Green Remedies Research

NervoLink vs NeuroGenica: Mushroom Blend or Vitamin Formula?

Updated 2026-10-08 · Green Remedies Research Editorial Team

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

Short answer: NeuroGenica offers familiar B vitamins, clear prices and a 60-day guarantee. NervoLink offers nine mushrooms at $69 a bottle, with fewer details and possible blood sugar and bleeding interactions. With diabetes, NeuroGenica is easier to clear with a doctor.

How are NervoLink and NeuroGenica different?

They come from different traditions. According to its official website, NervoLink is a capsule blend of cordyceps, reishi, shiitake, maitake, lion's mane, turkey tail, Royal Sun Agaricus, white button mushroom and black fungus. According to its official website, NeuroGenica is a one-a-day capsule with benfotiamine, methylcobalamin, riboflavin, folic acid, vitamin C and phosphatidylcholine.

Mushroom blends are popular in wellness circles; B vitamins are the kind of nutrient a doctor can measure in your blood. That difference shapes everything below.

How do NervoLink and NeuroGenica compare side by side?

NervoLink NeuroGenica
Type Mushroom blend B vitamins + nutrients
Form Capsules Capsules, 1 a day
Doses in page text No No
Price, smallest order $69 for 1 bottle $118 for 2 bottles + small shipping fee
Multi-bottle prices Not in text $49 (3 bottles), $39 (6 bottles) per bottle
Shipping Free US shipping listed Free US on 3 and 6 bottles
Guarantee Not stated in page text 60 days
Interaction flags Blood sugar, blood thinners, immunosuppressants Doubling up with other B vitamins

Official prices checked 2026-10-08.

Which one has better research behind it?

Neither formula has published trials of its own. At the ingredient level, the B vitamins in NeuroGenica have well-documented roles: the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements explains that vitamin B12 deficiency can cause numbness and tingling in the hands and feet.

For mushrooms, the evidence is earlier. Memorial Sloan Kettering's reference pages describe lion's mane as used for memory and mood, with uses not fully studied (MSKCC), and reishi and cordyceps as used for immunity and stamina (MSKCC reishi, MSKCC cordyceps). None describes them as treatments for nerve damage.

Which is safer with diabetes medicine?

This is where the two differ most. MSKCC notes that cordyceps can lower blood sugar and advises people on insulin or other glucose-lowering drugs to talk with a provider. It also notes that reishi and cordyceps may increase bleeding risk with blood thinners. NeuroGenica's vitamins carry fewer interaction flags, although vitamin intake from several products can add up.

Either way, the NCCIH is clear that supplements must never replace medical treatment for diabetes. Show the label to your doctor or pharmacist first.

See NeuroGenica packages on the official site

Which costs less?

For a first try, NervoLink is cheaper: one bottle is $69. NeuroGenica requires two bottles ($118 plus a small shipping fee). Over six months, NeuroGenica's six-bottle price ($234) is easy to compare; NervoLink's multi-bottle prices were not shown in text, so check the current price on the official website.

Which offer has clearer terms?

NeuroGenica. Its page states the dose, all package prices, the 60-day guarantee and that there are no recurring charges. NervoLink's page gives the one-bottle price and the ingredient list, but the guarantee length is only in a linked refund policy, and the page makes an FDA-related approval claim about its facility while also saying its statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. The FDA does not approve supplements, so read that claim with care.

Who might prefer NervoLink?

Read the full NervoLink review.

Who might prefer NeuroGenica?

Read the full NeuroGenica review.

How do the daily routines compare?

NeuroGenica's directions are simple: one capsule a day, according to its official website. NervoLink's page text does not state the daily dose, so you will need to read the bottle label. If you already take several pills, a one-capsule routine is easier to keep, and easier to track in a symptom diary. Whatever you pick, take it at the same time each day and do not change the dose on your own.

What if you already take a multivitamin or a mushroom supplement?

Overlap is easy to miss. If you take a multivitamin or B-complex, adding NeuroGenica can stack B vitamins; show both labels to your pharmacist. If you already use a reishi, lion's mane or cordyceps product, NervoLink would add more of the same mushrooms. In both cases, more is not better, and doubling up makes it harder to tell what is helping.

Is either one a substitute for treatment?

No. Neither NervoLink nor NeuroGenica is a treatment for neuropathy or diabetes. The real work happens with your care team: blood glucose control, foot checks and, when needed, prescription pain treatment. Our page on diabetes and neuropathy explains what that care usually includes and which symptoms need prompt attention.

What should you do before choosing either one?

  1. See a doctor about your symptoms; ask about B12 and blood sugar tests.
  2. Bring both product names and their ingredient lists to the visit.
  3. Check your current medicines for interactions with a pharmacist.
  4. Start one product at a time and keep a symptom diary.

Our guide to choosing a nerve supplement has a full checklist.

See NervoLink on the official site

Sources consulted: ods.od.nih.gov, mskcc.org, nccih.nih.gov.

Frequently asked questions

Is NervoLink or NeuroGenica better for neuropathy?

Neither is proven to treat neuropathy. NeuroGenica uses nutrients with known nerve roles; NervoLink uses mushrooms with early research. A doctor should guide the choice.

Can mushrooms in NervoLink affect blood sugar?

Memorial Sloan Kettering notes that cordyceps can lower blood sugar, which matters if you take insulin or other diabetes medicines.

Which one has a money-back guarantee?

NeuroGenica's page states 60 days. NervoLink's guarantee length was not stated in its page text; check its refund policy.